Edinburgh Masters Scholarship for Global Online Distance Learning 2020-2021

Edinburgh Masters Scholarship in the UK is issuing applications for the 2020-2021 Edinburgh Global Online Distance Learning Master’s Scholarship for developing countries. This article or post will provide you with the necessary things you need to know.

This institution offers 4 types of scholarships for those who want to obtain a master’s degree through distance learning. Each of the scholarships will cover the full tuition fees for over three years.

Read Also: University of Dundee Global Excellence Undergraduate Scholarships 2020

About Edinburgh Masters Scholarship      


  • The scholarships will be awarded to students who are accepted for admission onto the above eligible distance learning Master’s programs at the University of Edinburgh.
  • Applicants intending to study a distance learning PgCert are only eligible to apply if that PgCert is part of a distance learning Master’s program. Applicants should check this with the relevant School.
  • Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.
  • Applicants must be both nationals of and resident in the countries listed below:

Eligible Field of Study:

This scholarship is available for Master’s programs offered by the University. And this Master’s degree is by distance learning.

Read Also: International Scholarships in NABA Bachelor of Art for Students

Host Nationality for Edinburgh Masters Scholarship      

The country for this scholarship is the University of Edinburgh, UK

Eligible Countries:

African and developing countries listed below:

African Countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Other Developing Countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Comoros, Eritrea, Haiti, India, Korea, Dem Rep, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, São Tomé and Principe, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen.

Read Also: Victoria Graduate Award Scholarship in New Zealand 2020

Selection Criteria for Edinburgh Masters Scholarship      

The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first-class or 2:1 Honours degree at the undergraduate level or the international equivalent.

Scholarship Worth

Number of Scholarships: 4

Value of Scholarship: Each scholarship will cover the full tuition fees.

Duration of Scholarship: Over three years.

How to Apply:

Eligible applicants should complete an online scholarship application. Please note that you will not be able to access the online application form unless you have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh.

The online scholarship application form is located in EUCLID and can be accessed via MyEd, their web-based information portal. Click the button below to begin your application.

When logging in to MyEd, you will need your University User Name and password. If you require assistance, please go to http://www.ed.ac.uk/student-systems/support-guidance

Application Deadline:

Every 2nd of June and it is offered annually

Visit the Scholarship Webpage for details